The Clean Hippie

Seeking the sustainable life in New York City

Green Grocery Shopping June 1, 2010

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you know by now to bring reusable bags to the grocery store. But what about produce? I always feel a pang of guilt whenever I rip a little plastic bag off of a roll at the grocery store just so I can stuff organic kale in it.

No more! These babies are getting tucked inside my large reusable grocery bag so I can break free of the plastic bag habit completely. I really will feel chic toting my produce around in such nice looking bags.

 

One Response to “Green Grocery Shopping”

  1. littlehousesouthernprairie Says:

    I’d never heard of these — very cool!


Leave a Reply

