The Clean Hippie

Seeking the sustainable life in New York City

Hippies DO NOT have this many purses October 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alden @ 5:37 pm

I’ve finally decided to tackle the sacred cow in my life: purses. I have a bajillion, and there are some that I just never use! They are all cute, of course. But how often am I going to use that tropical multicolor beaded clutch? No, it’s time to simplify things a bit. So I’ve putting a bunch up on Ebay. It was a bit painful, but I think I will be happier in the end.

To start, my beautiful Dolce and Gabbana purse. I totally splurged on this. Wait, “splurge” is a mild term. I saw spots in front of my eyes when I handed over the credit card. And yet I’ve only used it a few times. It’s just not me. I don’t ever use it, because it just seems too ostentatious. So I’m hoping that someone out there will appreciate more than I have, and give it a good life.

IMG_1073

(Click on the photos to go to the listing.)

And there’s a lot more. The D&G is the most expensive, the cheapest starts bidding at $1. Go! Give my purses a new home!

IMG_1075

IMG_1085

IMG_1086

IMG_1089

IMG_1083

 

One Response to “Hippies DO NOT have this many purses”

  1. Jacqueline L Says:

    I would totally bid on your adorable purses, except for the fact I have my own purse problem. I think they are procreating in my closet…


Leave a Reply

