The Clean Hippie

Seeking the sustainable life in New York City

Mmmm, beer July 31, 2009

Filed under: Places to go,Products — Alden @ 2:27 am
Tags: , , ,

So I went out to a local place called The Heights tonight with the roomie and a college friend. I peered at the menu and recognized a local beer from my research the other day, from Green Point brewery. I turned to the waiter, “I’ll have a Green Point.” He grinned, “A Green Point??” I couldn’t tell if he was laughing at me or just SUPER excited that I ordered it. Regardless, it was delicious. I think I like it better than Brooklyn. My new fave local beer!

Check out The Heights too. It’s a rooftop place with margaritas served in pint beer glasses. Good mexican food, lots of hot guys. The guy next to us started staring me down in the middle of the meal. I wasn’t sure if he was trying to hit on me while his date was in the bathroom, or communicate how loud we were being. Odd.

The Heights is at 111 and Broadway, fyi.

 

Leave a Reply

