The Clean Hippie

Seeking the sustainable life in New York City

Introducing a Clean Hippie July 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Alden @ 3:48 am
Tags:

Hello everyone! Welcome to The Clean Hippie! This is Alden Wicker, a new New Yorker, advertising intern at Green Team USA, an environmentalist (in the loosest sense of the world) and fashionista (kinda).

The point of this blog is to document my travels through perilous world of sustainable living. I want to be kind to the earth, while still being a normal person. You know that’s a tall order, especially if you have a thing for diet coke and bottled water, like I do.

But never fear! I plan to check out all the great green places in NYC, and the not so great green places. I’ll pick out products that are responsible, yet pretty. This is for people who will take the elevator some days, (ok, most days during the summer) because no one likes to ruin a nice oxford with pit stains. Ew!

This isn’t just about being green. I’ll also post about the fun things that just make me a better person, and the things that make New York fun, while not ruining the fun for other people!

(I’m looking at you litterers.)  Check back often, because I plan on being prolific.

Nice to meet you, my name is Alden.

Nice to meet you, my name is Alden.

 

Leave a Reply

